Raised to Life

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. (‭Hebrews‬ ‭11‬:‭1‬ NKJV)

On 12 February 2013, I wrote Accidental Idols, a blog about my two sons who were in New Zealand with their father and about me finally laying them on the alter before The Lord, entrusting them into His hands. Basically letting go of them, one of the hardest things I have ever had to do.

Without going into full details here, I am pleased to share that on 11 September 2014, without legal assistance, no money and a three day turn around, the Masterton Court in New Zealand not only awarded me full and sole custody of my two sons but gave me full permission to remove them from the country and bring them home with me to live my husband and I in Australia. I have the fastest court case in New Zealand with this kind of outcome… But I cannot take any credit for this. Not one bit.

I saw with my own two eyes who God is, His power and I witnessed the ‘Mighty Rushing Wind’ of the Holy Spirit. There is no place that the Lord cannot reach. The scripture from Hebrews was one of my anchors through this time. Within two weeks God got me in and out of the country, my children taken out of darkness and brought into the life of light. As I write this, tears come to my eyes at the greatness of Holy Spirit and the majesty of my God. Just as my saviour Jesus was raised on the third day and my children were restored to my household within three days.

PRAISE GOD! WORSHIP HIM!
He is worthy of praise, honour and worship!

Thank you Lord…….

Leave a Reply

